Our team

Meet our team

Senior Leadership Team

Jayne Kennedy: Executive Headteacher LINK Leaning Trust

Mrs J Holden: Head of School / Designated Safeguarding Lead / Mental Health Lead
Mrs E Woollacott: SENDCo / Mental Health First Aider
Miss B Hulse: Deputy Headteacher  / English Lead (Writing) / Assessment / Attendance / PTA Link


Teaching Staff

Mrs C Sherriff: Nursery Teacher / EYFS Outdoor Learning
Miss D Mpofu: Reception 1 Teacher (ECT)
Mrs L Conlon: Reception 2 Teacher / Phase Leader – EYFS / Phonics
Mrs R Rafi: Class 1A Teacher / DT / KS1 Environment
Miss H Garvey: Class 1B Teacher / Phase Leader KS1 / Reading / Phonics
Mrs R Hayes: Class 2A Teacher (4 days) / Maths / History / Geography
Miss C Bergin: Class 2B Teacher (4 days) / Writing / Computing
Mrs M Robinson: Class 2A/2B Teacher (2 days) / RE
Mrs M Connaughton: Class 3A Teacher / Eco / Outdoor Learning / Computing
Ms E Kingsford: Class 3B Teacher / Maths / PSHE / e-Safety / Unicef Rights Respecting / RSE
Ms S Faulder: Class 4A Teacher / Phase Leader – LKS2 / Art / Writing
Mr C Sumner: Class 4B Teacher / Music / History / Geography
Mr L Quibell: Class 5A Teacher (ECT)
Mrs S Dudgeon: Class 5B Teacher / Science
Miss A Taylor: Class 6A Teacher / Phase Leader UKS2 / Reading / Writing
Mr M Shurlock: Class 6B Teacher / PE / Maths
Mrs D Warrington: French Teacher / PPA Cover
Mrs E Williams:  ECT Mentor / History / Geography


Support Staff

Mrs A Hajazi: Nursery Teaching Assistant
Ms A Makings: Nursery Teaching Assistant
Ms A Wainwright: Reception Teaching Assistant
Ms A Wood: Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Collins: Reception Teaching Assistant
Ms H Allen: Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant / TA Lead KS1
Ms S Nash: Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Poizer: Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant
Ms S Burrows: Year 1/2 Teaching Assistant
Ms J Jones: Year 3/4 Teaching Assistant / TA Lead LKS2
Mr P Marsh: Year 3/4 Teaching Assistant
Ms O Kaur: Year 3/4 Teaching Assistant
Miss A Krell: Year 3/4 Teaching Assistant
Ms H Elderfield: Year 5/6 Teaching Assistant / TA Lead UKS2
Mrs S Pereira: Year 5/6 Teaching Assistant
Ms J Fowler: Year 5/6 Teaching Assistant
Ms N Cauchie: Year 5/6 Teaching Assistant
Ms E Kaye: Ks2 Teaching Assistant

Office Staff

Mrs K Lord: Business Support Officer
Miss K Holness: Office Manager
Mrs A Flanagan: Assistant Business Support Officer
Mrs J Asher: Receptionist / Administrator
Mr G Cornforth: Site Manger


Kitchen and Lunchtime Staff

Mrs K Trotter: Catering Assistant
Mrs C Wilkinson: Catering Assistant
Ms A Jennings: Catering Assistant
Ms G Nesbitt: Lunch Time Organiser Supervisor
Mrs Z Baber: Lunch Time Organiser
Ms V Coffey: Lunch Time Organiser
Ms C Chadwick: Lunch Time Organiser
Mrs Z Shafiq: Lunch Time Organiser
Miss J Quinn: Lunch Time Organiser / Cleaner
Ms S Walsh: Lunch Time Organiser
Mrs K Kaur: Lunch Time Organiser
Mr D Coffey: Lunch Time Organiser

Dolphins Before and After School Club

In addition to the Play Leader and Safeguarding Officer, the following staff work at our breakfast and after school club:

Kim Trotter: Play Worker
Carol Wilkinson: Play Worker
Gillian Nesbitt: Play Worker
Svetlana Walsh: Play Worker
Vanessa Coffey: Play Worker
Amber Hajazi: Play Worker


Academy Council

Colin McFarlane (Chair): Parent Governor
Liz Cooper (Health and Safety):  Parent Governor
Jen Barker (Safeguarding, Looked after Children, Pupil Premium): Co-opted Governor
Keira Gould (Training): Co-opted Governor
Annette Hargreaves (TBA): Co-opted Governor
Emily Henderson (Teaching): Staff Governor
Schelene Ferris (Teaching): Staff Governor

"Leaders, managers, the governing body and staff form a strong team, dedicated to implementing and realising their vision for on-going improvement."

Ofsted Report 2011